Tags

, ,

My microwave has been with me longer than my husband. Hubby and I will be celebrating 9 years in 2015. I think I had this microwave 7 or 8 years before we married. That is a long time for a microwave, am I right?

Well two nights ago he microwaved his last plate of leftovers. I was sad to see him go. But what was even more disturbing is I had more leftovers to reheat! I am a little embarrassed to admit I didn’t know what to do. I was staring at the microwave thinking now what? How am I going to reheat this veggie dish? Hubby could see my panic and cut into my thoughts. What do you think our grandparents did when they needed to reheat something he questioned. They used the stove or the oven. So that’s what we did.

That night I embraced this new change. I thought it would be a fun new challenge for us to take on. We were in fact trying to take it back to a homesteading lifestyle. Who really needs a microwave???

I can tell you right now I may just need a microwave. It has been a couple days and I apparently use that microwave and miss him terribly. How do people not have a microwave? I know a ton of people out there don’t have a microwave. I need support 🙂

